Skip to content

Delays this week…

by on December 19, 2011

Onkei’s keyboard broke, so she won’t be able to translate this week’s episode (ep 12) until she gets a replacement in a few days. I also had some internet troubles getting the raw this week. Gotta love technology. Next week’s (ep 13) will also be delayed because I’m going to visit my family for Christmas and won’t be able to access my (desktop) computer to encode. Anyway, Hunters is supposed to be on a break for New Year (Jan 1), so there won’t be any new episodes (ep 14, Jan 8 ) for awhile after that. Happy Holidays everyone!

-Nezucho

Edit by onkeikun on 12/30: My keyboard has been repaired three days after this post; thank you for the comments. Release for ep 13 is still delayed until nez returns from the holidays. We’ll most likely release ep 13 with ep 14, so come back by January 9th. Have a great New Year, everyone!

From → News

35 Comments
  1. How the hell can you break your keyboard :S

    • wildbunchsubs permalink

      It’s called spillage.
      -onkeikun from work computer

      • Saint Walker permalink

        Bah, on-screen keyboard it and carpal tunnel be damned!

        Nah, kidding. The episode should make a nice Christmas present for us all, anyway.
        Hope you get your replacement soon.

  2. Blade permalink

    It seems everyone has computer troubles nowdays. Oh well, I just got mine resolved after 3 months so no exceptions here. Merry ChristmazKuwanzaHanukkah! Hahaha, Happy Holidays everyone!

  3. Happy Holidays to everyone at WildBunchSubs :)!

  4. Happy Holidays everyone, hope you’ll have a good one! And damn, poor Onkei. If I were her, I’d go nuts. >_>

  5. Thanks for your hard work. I do hope you enjoy the holidays though! CHEERS!

  6. Role permalink

    Understandable. Besides, I’m sure most of the rest of us will be busy with the holidays ourselves, too.

    I’ll see y’all back next year!

  7. Andrian X7 permalink

    so sad 😦 hope you get new keyboard soon

  8. Happydayz permalink

    Have a nice Hoildays! See you next year πŸ™‚

  9. meee permalink

    Omg the keyboard… this….this….. I can’t…..i can’t… breathe…. I….. the keyboard…..
    I’m so sorry for your loss, if there is any way I can help, I got money, I can help, please… Our prayers go to you and your……keyboard….. I’m so sorry…

  10. Joshuah Rutten permalink

    I am just happy that you guys provide us great stories. Merry Christmas, and Happy Holidays.

  11. neosonic permalink

    You guys deserve a holiday, so does your keyboard πŸ™‚ Thanks for giving us such a great subs this year. I always look forward for your subs. God bless, Merry Christmas, Happy New Year

  12. Puppet permalink

    thank you for delaying this guys. I{m in mexico now with crap internet!

  13. Thanks for subbing. Personally I don’t mind the delays. With you people doing a satisfactory job, you definitely deserve and earn a break.

    Have a Very Merry Christmas and a Happy 2012.

  14. aeroz permalink

    ur always keep up the good job…it just 1 week… take ur time to repair it…^^

  15. Hayden permalink

    Hey, that means that we don’t have to see the preview for ep. 14 and say “oh, now we have to wait two weeks WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY”! See? There’s a bright side to everything!

    Really, though, take as much time as you need. I’m just happy that you guys are doing it, really. C:

    • This is a much better thing than you’d think of, too. The preview for ep. 14 is painful, it makes you want it so much more…

  16. Tired of bull permalink

    Are you fucking serious? You are taking another break? For fucks sake. Crunchy Roll has had the episode out for a while now. You guys suck.

    • wildbunchsubs permalink

      I see why you’re so tired of bull, seeing how much bull is coming out of your mouth.

      We are not “taking another break”. Nez hasn’t elaborated clearly, but he is with his family throughout both Christmas and the New Year. Y’know, when you go to a school in another state, you tend to want to stay with your family during the winter holiday. Also, if you think we suck that much, you can stick with CR from now on to get your fix. Don’t come here next, next Monday.
      -onkeikun

      • A_M permalink

        hi guys

        dont worry about these bunch of kids who cry if you dont give them milk… family is the most important thing in the world and you guys should not miss a moment with that πŸ™‚

      • Squires permalink

        Family always comes first – especially when you don’t see them often

        enjoy the time with your family ^^

        keep up the awesome work!

        Yes I watched it on Crunchyroll.com and was not impressed can’t wait for your release!

    • alfksjdg permalink

      Um, I really don’t think you have any right to insult the people who are working their asses off to translate and add subtitles to a show purely for your convenience and enjoyment, without getting any sort of payment in return…

      Stop being so selfish and ungrateful, my god.

  17. HowlingLaser permalink

    Oh my golly. I can’t believe that comment from “Tired of bull!” The nerve of some people!!! That was totally uncalled for. Wild Bunch, you guys keep chuggin’ along at your own pace. Don’t let someone like that fool get you down! You are the best people out there doing subs for Digimon, and the quality of work is only amplified by the time you take. If it weren’t for you all, we wouldn’t have the episodes free in HD. I mean, what gives that guy the right to be so rude!?

    Just ignore that comment, Wild Bunch. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again. You guys are the best!

    Thanks for all of your hard work. Happy new year!

  18. I’ll wait forever for your subs πŸ˜€
    ok, forever may be a bit long, but please keep up your good work!
    I’d rather wait a little longer than watching subs from a different subgroup every episode… I love the fonts you use and always thought your translation is fine. (My japanese is just basics, but if I read something else than I understand I get angry xD)
    Also, everone has the right to spend the holidays with his familiy. I was with my family, too, so even if I wanted I couln’t watch anime…
    So again, don’t mind those flamers, keep up the good work!

  19. Ronja permalink

    yeay, but would be nicer to be faster with this episode. sunday is so boring without the interesting episode. πŸ˜‰

  20. X7SM permalink

    cant wait for your sub today XD

  21. Black Mage permalink

    waiting . . .

    btw, are gonna double release it?

    if that’s true, than tha’s awesome . . .

    • PapXS permalink

      Supposedly they will. And there will be a big surprise at the end of episode 14 (68) for all those that have been loyal fans of the Digimon anime right from the start…(meaning all us 90s kids)

      • Squires permalink

        yeah just watched it. And wow the amount of theories flying around in my head XD

  22. Blaze Dragon permalink

    Umm, not trying to hurry up anyone, or complaining, but did something happen? The post says to come over by the 9th, it’s the 10th and neither episode is out yet…

    • wildbunchsubs permalink

      Subs will be released later tonight after nez has come back from work.
      -onkeikun

  23. Spare permalink

    I always have a spare keyboard, due to the fact that I still have the keyboards from every computer I have ever bought.

Leave a Reply

