Skip to content

[UPDATE] No, we’re not dead.

by on September 6, 2011

Contrary to popular trolling belief, we are not dead. As onkeikun posted in the comments, unless we post as announcement saying that a project is dropped and/or on hiatus, it is still being worked on. It was a bit unfair leaving everyone out in the open with no word of what was happening though, and I’ll make sure that doesn’t happen again.

Thanks to those that have waited and still are waiting. The entire team is still around, and we plan to release in the future. Just throwing you guys the bone to say that Tamers is still in our minds and hard-drives. 😉 Sorry for the long wait, but we’ll hopefully be active again soon.

-digiboy123

From → Uncategorized

31 Comments
  1. Onkeikun said you’d pick up the next season of Xros Wars. I hope that’s true. 😮

  2. Nice, looking forward for the next project too 😀

  3. So, this (Tamers) project on hiatus, eh?

  4. Can i first say that you guys rock!
    Second, take your time. We have waited over a year for you guys to post something and I know I can still wait for you guys.
    Third, I heard that you guys will pick up Xros Wars 02/Season 7 from Ryuu-Rogue starting in October, I was just wanting to confirm that.

    Anyways, Thanks for everything!

  5. Darkcat1 permalink

    thanks for letting us know you’re still around somewhere. All I ever wanted was for someone to say “Hi were here but busy”

  6. Melissa permalink

    Thanks for this post.

    Looking forward to future updates~ =D

  7. I hear from Ryuu Rogue the you guys might do the next half of Xros Wars.

  8. Epyon permalink

    Thank you for notifying us, I’m glad to hear that the entire team is still around.
    I’ll patiently wait for Tamers and for (hopefully) Xros Wars season 3. =^.^=

  9. dennis-kun permalink

    i also wait for Xros Wars season 3, i hope your doing this series

  10. Anon permalink

    I believe when I see it.

  11. Looking forward to Xros Wars season 3 too!!. > w <"

    : ) LOVE DIGIMON!!!

  12. Seems it was over a year since your last post and you were working on Tamers. I hope this isn’t a sign that the new Xros Wars season will likely end up on an infinite hold by you after a few weeks and no update till a year later explaining once again how your group isn’t dead.

    • wildbunchsubs permalink

      There’s reasons why Tamers was put on hold. Have you heard of “life?” You can try subbing if you think you can do better.

      • Nice way of attacking your viewers. For your info, I’ve worked for several groups in the past as kfx, timer, editor, typesetter, and even encoder. So I have experience and I know what it takes. I don’t care what you do with Tamers either, only stating that we hope you don’t end up pulling the same stunt with the new series. Every one knows life takes away from fansubbing but even so a whole year with no word isn’t all just life happening. There is other things involved such as laziness.

      • I forgot to mention that I’ve only seen 4 episodes of Xros Wars anyhow so it’s not like I’m in any rush for episodes or anything. Take all the time you need to work on it and if you need anymore help then I could possibly help as back up if I have time. I think you mistook the intent of my original post. I did not mean for it to come off negative sounding.

    • nezucho permalink

      We’re a small group with a finite amount of free time on our hands. If you check the staff lists, you’ll see that most of the people from this group were involved with subbing the first Xros Wars season. Tamers is a somewhat lower priority right now since there are already official subs. We can only handle so much. Give us a break.

  13. Dharma permalink

    Yeah…let’s see how long you last this time.

    • wildbunchsubs permalink

      You’re free to leave if you don’t approve.

      • Dharma permalink

        I do commend your efforts thus far. I am just worried you will not be able to release Xros Wars consistently. I personally would love it if you were able to, since I trust the work you put out.

      • wildbunchsubs permalink

        It’s being worked on.

  14. AmaterasuRagna permalink

    Well I’m looking forward to your subs ^^

  15. negativitee permalink

    I don’t mind late subs as I normally watch monthly after many episodes are out but I hope you guys do sub xros wars season 3, as I preferred Ryro’s version over other groups.

  16. Hayden permalink

    I look forward to your future work. Thank you very much for all of the hard work that I know you must put into everything you do. I hope that some of the ruder comments do not get to you. I’m sure everyone really appreciates the hard work you guys put into this, even if some of them do not show it very well.

    Thank you again.

  17. CloneWarrior permalink

    I love how people are clearly aware that Wild Bunch shares a number of members with RyuuRogue, but are still missing an incredibly obvious fact.

    The Wild Bunch haven’t posted new subs in a long time, not only because they have actual lives, but also because a number of their key people HAVE been doing new subs, just as part of a different group.

    Combine this with the fact that they are doing this for free, and there is absolutely zero reason to complain about their lack of a consistent schedule, or long wait times.

  18. I agree with Hayden take all the time you need! And for the rude people dont give a damn! If they love this series and can’t wait for the subs they should enroll a Japanese lessons class to learn and then watch! or even try to learn via internet its free and also very helpful! Its only basics to understand what they are saying! Plus i heard after episode two they will have a break! But i could be wrong!

  19. Honestly I’d like to know where all these ‘rude comments’ people keep speaking of. I’ve yet to see a single comment here that has been rude. o.O

    • wildbunchsubs permalink

      A few comments have been deleted already because they were rude. We just want to have a fun experience with the Digimon fandom/series here. It’s not necessary, or mainly fair, that people think they deserve to be handed episodes to them on a silver platter on-time.

      • Ah, that makes sense and would explain why I didn’t see them. Thanks for taking the time to respond. I would delete comments like that if it was me as well (probably even ban them from accessing the site), but I’ve always went a little overboard with stuff like that.

  20. Tessa permalink

    Yahooo!!!~~ Return!! Thank you :DDDD I hope, you give me new season subs ^_^ Thak you for everything:))

Leave a Reply

